Thanks for Stopping By

Hello, my name’s Erik, and I’ll be writing about crime fiction here, at least mostly. (I will almost certainly drift into commenting on board games, the Green Bay Packers and the Temple Owls from time to time.)

Back in the fall of 1998, I wrote a short story called “The Murder of Ernest Trapnell.” It was published in Mary Higgins Clark Mystery Magazine (a now-defunct magazine published by Family Circle) and nominated for a 1999 Derringer Award by the Short Mystery Fiction Society. I even managed to trick the people who organized Bouchercon 1998 in Philadelphia into letting me moderate a panel. (My theory: They must have been exceedingly desperate.)

Since then, well… less writing. But I’m changing that this year. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

