Tonight’s Edgar Awards

The 2011 Edgar Awards, presented by the Mystery Writers of America, will be announced tonight at a gala event in New York City. The contenders for Best Novel were all written by authors who have never before been nominated for an Edgar, so there’s sure to be a first-time winner.

Jordan Foster takes a look at the five nominees at, where she also points out that it’s a remarkably international group: an American, a Brit, a Japanese, a Norwegian, and a Scot. My father’s family came to the United States from Norway, so I’ll be rooting for Anne Holt’s 1222. Which looks excellent, and which I really must read.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s