Looking Back at 2013

I had a lot of fun writing in 2013 and even managed to get five new stories published — plus one previously published story included in an anthology edited by Otto Penzler and another previously published story featured on Seth Harwood‘s terrific CrimeWAV podcast. Many of my stories are now available in Spanish. I also became an editor at the fabulous Shotgun Honey website.

Definitely a good year.

The new stories were published by Out of the Gutter Online‘s Flash Fiction Offensive (two), BEAT to a PULP, Grift, and the Shotgun Honey anthology RELOADED. It’s an honor to have my work included alongside the many talented writers those outlets all featured in 2013.

Looking ahead to 2014, I have five short stories that are almost ready for submission and three more that are nearly ready to be given to Beth, my amazingly talented editor/wife, for her magic touch. I also plan to launch a podcast soon, working with the very talented Scott Detrow, and I’ve started work on what I expect will become my first novel.

Here’s to a great 2014!

Leave a Reply

